Smoking… I hates you…

So I tossed my cigarettes into the trash this morning when I got to work.  On a whim, honestly, I hadn’t planned to do it until I got to the dumpster outside the back door and figured, “Screw it, I’m done.”

See, I plan on starting the Couch to 5K program on Monday, which is a running program that is designed to slowly get you from a couch potato to running a 5K.  I have the program printed out and stuck to my fridge.  I plan on getting some running shoes this weekend and even found an app for my phone to track my progress.  So all is set.

But I’ve been a long time smoker, and have tried many, many, many times to quit.  Hoping this time it sticks.

Ah, I see that my build is done, so back to work I must go.  More later, peeps.

~ by interneth3ro on April 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
